Loading Events

Mark Kosower’s Dvořák

Mark Kosower’s Dvořák

October 27, 2018 @ 7:30 pm

Umstattd Performing Arts Hall | Directions

The principal cellist from The Cleveland Orchestra, Mark Kosower, joins the Canton Symphony Orchestra to wow the audience with his interpretation of Dvořák’s Rondo for Cello and Orchestra and Herbert’s second cello concerto.  The concert also features contemporary masterpieces from Benjamin Britten and Arvo Pärt.

Individual tickets on sale now! $28 / $38 / $48

View Seating Availability

Box Office, 330-452-2094


Arvo Pärt
Cantus in Memory of Benjamin Britten

Benjamin Britten
Sinfonia da Requiem

Victor Herbert
Cello Concerto No. 2

Antonin Dvořák
Rondo for Cello & Orchestra

George Enescu
Romanian Rhapsody No. 1

Proudly Sponsored By